A password will be e-mailed to you.

The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, October 7th, 2015, from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about the neuroscience of what keeps leaders up at night with Dr. Nicole Lipkin and this week we’re going to talk about why sourcing referrals can improve retention with Jessica Miller-Merrell, SPHR, President/CEO of Xceptional HR, author, speaker, HR professional, and workplace social media expert; and John Sumser, Principal Analyst at KeyInterval Research and editor at HRExaminer.com.

If an employee is satisfied at work, whose performance is consistent, and of course is rewarded fairly, then he or she is much more likely to suggest referrals. They become a brand advocate!

#TChat Events: Why Sourcing Referrals Can Improve Retention

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, Oct 7th — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as they talk about why sourcing referrals can improve retention with this week’s guests: Jessica Miller-Merrell, SPHR, President/CEO of Xceptional HR, author, speaker, HR professional, and workplace social media expert; and John Sumser, Principal Analyst at KeyInterval Research and editor at HRExaminer.com.

 

 

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, Oct 7th

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wednesday, October 7th — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin, Joe and Ivan will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: Why are employee referrals consistently the better talent pool? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: Employment tenure is only 3-5 years, but why is job hopping still stigmatized? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: Can a better candidate and new hire experience translate into greater retention? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

Join Our Social Community & Stay Up-to-Date!

Passive-Recruiting

Image Credit: Big Stock Images

The post #TChat Preview: Why Sourcing Referrals Can Improve Retention appeared first on TalentCulture.

No more articles
%d bloggers like this: